MENU
fren

Develop the first gene functional encyclopedia of the mouse immune system

 

Founding member of the national infrastructure PHENOMIN and the cluster Marseille Immunopole (MI), the Immunophenomique Center (CIPHE) is an advanced services platform of Inserm (US012), the CNRS (UMS3367) and Aix Marseille University (AMU). It contributes to the development of the first functional encyclopedia of mouse genes associated with immune response.

 

Its mission is at the heart of a global project of the International Mouse Phenotyping Consortium (IMPC)1: to understand the implication of our genes in major diseases, mice and human genomes being  99 percent identical.

Generate pre-clinical models and characterize the immune response in the living world

 

CIPHE leans on scientific experts and integrated platforms to generate and analyze in an extensive and standardized way, mouse models of interest. This expertise is crucial to broaden our understanding of the gene functions involved in immune responses under normal and pathological conditions. The Center offers its academic and industrial partners custom-made technological solutions :

  • Transgenic mouse models engineering
  • Clinical data immunomonitoring
  • In vivo analysis of immune responses under infectious conditions within the Biosafety Level 3 laboratory

 

 

Accelerate the identification and evaluation of new therapeutic targets against inflammatory and infectious diseases and tumors

 

CIPHE developed a configuration and a unique economic model enabling collaborations with national and international research institutes, an expertise also available under contract for industrials.

By contributing to international networks dedicated to phenogenomics CIPHE acquired extended skills in technology watch and R&D, a great opportunity to remain a leader in the field of the functional genetics of the immune system.

 

CIPHE has an experienced team of 60 employees composed of engineers and technicians.

 

1The International Mouse Phenotyping Consortium (IMPC) is an international scientific endeavour to create and characterize the phenotype of 20,000 knockout mouse strains. Launched in September 2011 the consortium consists of over 15 research institutes across four continents with funding provided by the NIH, European national governments and the partner institutions. More information about IMPC www.mousephenotype.org    

Label

Map

Legal notice

Contact

contact-ciphe(at)inserm(dot)fr

 

You are connected to the official website of Centre d’Immunophénomique (Ciphe).


Name

Name of the website : ciphe.marseille.inserm.fr

The purpose of this website is to describe Ciphe and inform the public about its issues and missions. As such, it is above all intended for the general public though it may also correspond to professionals of biomedicine.

Website editor : Ciphe - contact-ciphe(at)inserm(dot)fr


Protection of personal data

Act No. 78-17 dated 6 January 1978, referred to as the Data Protection Act, modified by Act No. 2004-801 dated 6 August 2004. Ciphe shall comply with the recommendation dated 8 March 2001 issued by the Commission Nationale de l'Informatique et des Libertés (CNIL) (French Data Protection Authority), especially in relation to the protection of the individual freedom of internet users who are provide personal data. To find out more, consult www.cnil.fr

This website uses Google Analytics to analyse its public and improve its content. The website uses cookies with Google Analytics. You can configure your browser to refuse/delete cookies. For more information on the confidentiality rules applicable to Google Analytics, click  here .


Content

Ciphe recalls that the content of its website may contain errors or omissions. It may be modified or updated. If you find a broken link, an omission or error, you can inform us by sending an e-mail to contact@ciphe-inserm.fr.

No adverts are authorised or displayed on this website. Our website does not accept nor receive advertising funds.

The information provided on the website is for reference only and does not invoke Ciphe's responsibility.


Copyright

All the information on this website belongs to Ciphe and is therefore protected by copyright. As a result, any reproduction, modification, use, adaptation, incorporation, translation or marketing of the information on this website, whether partially or fully, is prohibited without prior written agreement from Ciphe.

This website, as well as its content (and especially photos, logos, brands and any type of information), is protected by copyright. Ciphe simply authorises internet users to view the data, which especially excludes re-using all or part of the content of this website, regardless of the reason. Reproduction is only authorised in a digital format on the computer employed for consulting the website in aim of viewing the pages consulted by the internet user's navigation software. All reproduction rights are reserved, including documents which can be downloaded. Documents to be downloaded are also protected by copyright.


General terms and conditions

The creation of a hyperlink to the website is authorised without frames and only to the website home page, unless the editor has provided prior authorisation. The editor cannot be held responsible for the information published on the websites in which hyperlinks will have been provided.

Any use of this website in a manner which does not comply with the above points, unless specified otherwise in the website or if the editor has given his express prior authorisation, is prohibited and implicates the author's responsibility.

By using this website, internet users accept the conditions described above. Any litigation resulting from the use of this website or the dissemination of the information that it contains will be within the jurisdiction of the courts applying French Law. People browsing this website shall make sure they have the right to access this website and/or use it according to the local legislation, as Ciphe cannot be held responsible for the infringement of local legislation.


Design, content and web development

 

Céline Voisin, Jean Philippe Tissier-Seta,
Jean-Mehdi Grangeon, Régis Tedone

Photos : Guilhem Malissen


Website hosting

contact(at)geco-it(dot)fr

serveurs OVH, 2 rue Kellermann - 59100 Roubaix - France


Content Management System


TYPO3


Layout


Twitter Bootstrap 3

 

HTML5 Powered with CSS3 / Styling
HTML5 / CSS3

MENU
fren

Evènement: Workshop Inserm avec CIPHE

Modèles murins innovants appliqués à l’infectiologie et à l’immuno-oncologie : les souris humanisées

ORGANISATION : Pôle Infrastructures de l’Inserm

INTERVENANTS : CIPHE et AXENIS

Mercredi 4 octobre 2017 de 9h00 à 12h30

> Voir les présentations en vidéo

 

 

 

 

Élaborer la première encyclopédie fonctionnelle des gènes du système immunitaire de la souris

 

Membre fondateur de l’Infrastructure nationale PHENOMIN et du cluster Marseille Immunopôle (MI), le Centre d’Immunophénomique (CIPHE) est une unité de service inédite de l’Inserm (US012), du CNRS (UMS3367) et d’Aix Marseille Université (AMU), qui contribue à l’élaboration de la première encyclopédie fonctionnelle des gènes du système immunitaire de la souris.

Sa mission s’inscrit au cœur d’un projet ambitieux porté par le Consortium International de Phénotypage de la Souris IMPC1 : comprendre l’implication de nos gènes dans les pathologies humaines, 99% d’entre eux ayant un équivalent chez la souris.

 

 

 

Générer des modèles pré-cliniques, caractériser la réponse immunitaire dans le vivant

 

CIPHE s’appuie sur une équipe d’experts et sur des plateformes technologiques intégrées, pour générer et analyser de façon extensive et standardisée, des modèles de souris indispensables à  la compréhension de la fonction des gènes impliqués dans les réponses immunitaires en situation normale et pathologique.

 

CIPHE propose des solutions technologiques sur mesure à ses partenaires académiques et industriels:

  • Génération de modèles de souris transgéniques adaptés à tous les projets
  • Immunomonitoring et suivi des paramètres cliniques
  • Analyse des réponses du système immunitaire en conditions infectieuses  in vivo dans un laboratoire BSL3 de haute sécurité

 

 

Accélérer l’identification et l’evaluation de nouvelles cibles therapeutiques contre les maladies inflammatoires, infectieuses et les cancers

 

CIPHE a développé une configuration et un modèle économique unique qui lui permet d'établir des collaborations avec les instituts de recherche nationaux et internationaux, une expertise accessible, sous contrat, pour les industriels.

De part sa contribution active aux réseaux internationaux dédiés à la phénogénomique, CIPHE exerce également des activités de veille technologique et de R&D lui permettant de demeurer un leader dans le domaine de la génétique fonctionnelle du système immunitaire.  

Aujourd’hui le centre rassemble un effectif d’une soixantaine de personnes constitué majoritairement d’ingénieurs et de techniciens.

 

1 L’IMPC est un consortium mondial comprenant 15 institutions de recherche et des organismes de six pays, dont le Medical Research Council (Royaume-Uni), le National Institute of Health (États-Unis), le Wellcome Trust (Royaume-Uni), Riken Bioressources Centre (Japon), l’Université de Nanjing (Chine)…

Tutelles

Soutiens

Label

Adresse

163 Avenue de Luminy, case 936, 13009 Marseille, France

Une fois que vous entrez sur le campus de Luminy, prendre à gauche et rester sur la route principale jusqu'à rencontrer notre bâtiment.

Mentions Légales

Contact

contact-ciphe(arobase)inserm(point)fr

 

Vous êtes actuellement connecté au site internet officiel du Centre d’Immunophénomique (Ciphe).


Désignation du site

Nom du site : ciphe.marseille.inserm.fr

L'objectif de ce site internet est de présenter Ciphe et d'informer le public sur ses enjeux et ses missions. À ce titre, il est avant tout destiné au grand public et peut également satisfaire les professionnels de la recherche et du monde médical.

Éditeur du site : Ciphe - contact-ciphe(arobase)inserm(point)fr


Protection des données personnelles

La loi n° 78-17 du 6 janvier 1978 dite informatique et libertés modifiée par n° 2004-801 du 6 aout 2004. Ciphe s'engage à respecter la recommandation du 8 mars 2001 de la Commission Nationale de l'Informatique et des Libertés (CNIL), notamment en matière de protection des libertés individuelles des internautes amené(e)s à nous communiquer des informations personnelles. Pour en savoir plus : www.cnil.fr

Ce site utilise Google Analytics pour analyser l'audience et améliorer le contenu. À travers cet outil, le site fait usage de cookies. Pour les refuser/supprimer, vous pouvez configurer votre navigateur. Pour plus d'informations sur les règles de confidentialité relatives à Google Analytics, cliquez ici.


Contenus

Ciphe rappelle que le contenu de son site internet peut comporter des erreurs ou oublis. Il est susceptible d'être modifié ou faire l'objet de mise à jour. Si vous remarquez un lien brisé, une omission ou une erreur, vous pouvez le signaler, en envoyant un courriel à contact-ciphe(arobase)inserm(point)fr.

Aucune publicité n'est admise et affichée sur ce site Internet. Notre site n'accepte pas et ne reçoit pas de fonds publicitaires.

Les informations mises à disposition sur le site internet n'ont qu'une valeur indicative et ne sauraient engager la responsabilité de Ciphe.


Droit d'auteur et copyright

Tous les éléments de ce site sont la propriété de Ciphe et de ce fait protégés par le droit d'auteur. Par conséquent, toute reproduction, modification, utilisation, adaptation, incorporation, traduction, commercialisation, partielles ou intégrales des éléments contenus dans ce site, sans l'autorisation écrite préalable de Ciphe est interdite.

Le présent site ainsi que l'ensemble de son contenu (et notamment les photos, logos, marques et information de toute nature qui y figurent) est protégé par le droit d'auteur. Ciphe concède aux internautes une simple autorisation de visualisation qui exclut notamment la réutilisation de tout ou partie du contenu de ce site pour quelque cause que ce soit. L'autorisation de reproduction n'est concédée que sous forme numérique sur l'ordinateur qui sert à la consultation du site à des fins de visualisation des pages consultées par le logiciel de navigation de l'internaute. Tous les droits de reproduction sont réservés y compris pour les documents téléchargeables. Les documents à télécharger sont également protégés par le droit d'auteur.


Conditions générales d'utilisation du site

La création d'un lien hypertexte vers le site est autorisée sans frame et exclusivement vers la page d'accueil du site, sauf autorisation express préalable de l'éditeur. L'éditeur ne peut en aucun cas être tenu pour responsable des informations diffusées sur les sites avec lesquels des liens hypertextes auront été installés.

Toute utilisation de ce site non conforme aux points ci-dessus, sauf indication contraire précisée sur le site ou autorisation express préalable de l'éditeur, est interdite et engage la responsabilité de son auteur.

En utilisant le présent site, l'internaute accepte les présentes conditions d'utilisation décrites ci-dessus. Tout litige résultant de l'utilisation de ce site ou de la diffusion des informations qu'il contient sera de la compétence exclusive des tribunaux faisant application de la loi française. Il appartient à toute personne navigant sur ce site de s'assurer qu'elle a le droit, aux termes de sa législation locale, d'accéder à ce site et/ou de l'utiliser, Ciphe ne pouvant en aucun cas être tenu pour responsable en cas de violation d'une telle règlementation locale.


Conception, rédaction, design et développement

 

Céline Voisin, Jean Philippe Tissier-Seta,
Jean-Mehdi Grangeon, Régis Tedone

Photos : Guilhem Malissen


Hébergement

contact(arobase)geco-it(point)fr

serveurs OVH, 2 rue Kellermann - 59100 Roubaix - France


Sytème de gestion de contenus


TYPO3


Mise en page


Twitter Bootstrap 3

 

HTML5 Powered with CSS3 / Styling
HTML5 / CSS3